Akita

Litterer

• Forum Member
  • 9 posts
  • Steam:Flame
  • Minecraft:Akita

Posted 14 July 2016 - 12:08 AM

Hello all.
I started playing on Neo's MC server as my first ever multiplayer MC experience. Im not inrerested in fighting for resource in game, I just love building beautiful things and make new friends. I quickly made some great friendships because people like my attitude. Since then I've always helped new players or anyone who needs something and ask me nicely.
However, I started to build a reputation for being "free money" or "gullible". More people started to come to me asking for things. I would give them, of course, if they are nice. But some of them just demand "ammor" or "food" to me like a servant even after I tell them they should earn it. Worse than that, a particular player after coming to my old house and setting me on fire, forced me to leave because "nothing can be outside of his castle". Afterwards he apologized so I forgave him and told him he just had to be nice in the first place. Then I moved my house. However, this player then realized that Im nice and tricked me into a pit trap to kill me and took all my things. He then convinced other players to do the same to fool me because he saw it as possible.
Now, Im not angry about him killing me, this is a game afterall. What made me upset is all of my efforts and kindness given out makes people think that Im exploitable and silly, when all I want is them looking at me as a friend. That hurts a little in real life, sorry if Im a bit emotional.
That is the reason why I write this post. I hope to have a pat on the back and know that the admins appreciate me for what I do. I hope that whenever I see the verified name, I am reminded that kindness does pay, and Im encouraged to keep doing the things I do.